Monday, 18 May 2015

Brajesh's Review : Nothing to Lose

The standard Jack Reacher formula : one lonely man on a highway finds himself between two towns named “Hope” and “Despair”. There is an empathetic female police officer, a megalomaniacal mysterious business man and a bunch of dysfunctional muscle-men as the key characters.

The story moves at a strong pace, and the suspense is tight without being suffocating. As I reach the end of my Jack Reacher series, I thought of also summarizing the entire series in one table. The rating scores in the table will give you a good idea of my favourites and the books are listed in plot sequence, so if you want to experience this magic, you know how to go about it.

I now only have “Echo Burning” left in the series, which has been patiently waiting on my shelf for 6 months. After a three year love affair, I think I am just scared of a situation where I have no more Jack Reacher books to look-forward to. Or maybe its just an excuse for my lazy book reading this year.

I have now targeted to carry “Echo Burning” as my in-flight read to the US holiday this week-end.

Rating : 3.5 / 5

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...